Have been very busy ~ out and about enjoying the greater springs areađź’•

Micah has been gone a lot for work, so I’ve been taking care of everything on my own… quite a lot to handle but we’re managing =)
I’ve been trying to get outside every day I can that it’s not raining.. we’re deep into monsoon season so sunny days are pretty rare anymore. Here are some of my recent adventures:

Went hiking with my beautiful babes and best friends up on MacNeil trail- a deserted trail up Cheyenne Mountain–

I say deserted mostly because we were up there almost three hours and never saw another person!

Micah came home last weekend for a few days so we went to disc golf at El Pomar Youth Sports Complex…
Really gorgeous views along the whole trail!

And then on Sunday I went with my pal Amanda and her absolutely gorgeous kiddos to Cheyenne Mountain State Park! It does stink because dogs aren’t allowed on the trails there, which will seriously limit my ability to go hiking there. With Micah gone, and my commute being so far, I’m not able to spend any time with the doggos during the day. I feel so guilty leaving them at home now when I do anything..

But the kiddos were so curious and intuitive and brave! I aspire every day to be more like a child in those ways…

Leave a Reply

