Miami Dreamin’

Sorry for the hiatus! Micah and I were on a long weekend in Miami to hit up the Rolling Loud music festival ๐Ÿค™๐Ÿผ

We had a phenomenal time and saw artists like Lil Wayne, Future, Migos, Post Malone, and most importantly- Kendrick Lamar๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผโฃ๏ธ

We had no stove in our Airbnb (which was a gorgeous cottage in the jungle basically) so there was a lot of cereal and milk with apple chunks and raisins, yogurt cups with cereal and raisins, string cheese, trail mix, fiber one bars, coffee, mimosas annnnnd wine.

Here’s a quick photo recap:

โ€‹

โ€‹
Working out definitely suffered on vacation but hey, we had a good time. We both maintained 100 squats a day, twice I did a round of core exercises in the morning and every day we stretched out, did a couple push ups and some flexibility stuff. Nothing heavy but enough to keep us feeling limber and strong-ish.

Also; in case you were wondering what kind of traveler I am:


Anywayyyys now that we’re back in Colorado I HIGHLY expect some mountain adventures this weekend.

Last night we hit the gym and I ran 2.2 miles in 23 minutes and felt phenomenal so if I pushed it hard that last bit, I bet I could have PR’d a 4 mile stretch BUT because I had been such a bum this last weekend I decided not to push it too hard, walked a cool down and then did some planking, scissor kicks and lots and LOTS of stretching.
If there’s one thing I recommend doing daily, it’s STRETCH!!! Even if you’re gunna miss a workout.. plz.. do me a favor and just stretch it out. Every major muscle group. You got it sis!๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿผ
Alright- back to work this week but stay tuned- I think we’re going grocery shopping today which means gooooood eats this week๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ˜ฝ

Xo-
Em

Leave a Reply

